Zoe Fishman, author of Balancing Acts, on tour March/April 2010

Posted By on January 26, 2010

About Balancing Acts

• Paperback: 384 pages
• Publisher: Harper Paperbacks (March 16, 2010)

Zoe Fishman’s Balancing Acts, a charming and poignant story of four former college friends helping each other balance their dreams through the power of yoga and friendship, is a must for fans of The Friday Night Knitting Club, The Reading Group, The Jane Austen Book Club, and Girls in Trucks.

With beauty, brains, and a high-paying Wall Street position, Charlie was a woman who seemed to have it all—until she turned thirty and took stock of her life, or lack thereof. She left it all behind to pursue yoga, and now, two years later, she’s looking to drum up business for her fledgling studio in Brooklyn. Attending her college’s alumni night with fliers in tow, she reconnects with three former classmates whose post-graduation lives, like hers, haven’t turned out like they’d hoped.

Romance book editor Sabine still longs to write the novel that’s bottled up inside her. Once an up-and-coming photographer and Upper East Side social darling, Naomi is now a single mom who hasn’t picked up her camera in years. And Bess, who dreamed of being a serious investigative journalist a la Christiane Amanpour, is stuck in a rut, writing snarky captions for a gossip mag. But at a weekly yoga class at Charlie’s studio, the four friends, reunited ten years after college, will forge new bonds and take new chances—as they start over, fall in love, change their lives…and come face-to-face with haunting realities.

About Zoe Fishman

Zoe Fishman lives in Brooklyn, New York, with her husband. Balancing Acts is her first novel.

Zoe’s TLC Book Tours TOUR STOPS

Tuesday, March 16th: Book Addiction

Thursday, March 18th: Books, Movies, and Chinese Food

Tuesday, March 23rd: The Book Faery Reviews

Thursday, March 25th: Pop Culture Junkie

Monday, March 29th: Laughing Through the Chaos

Tuesday, March 30th: Write Meg

Wednesday, March 31st: One Person’s Journey Through a World of Books

Thursday, April 1st: Luxury Reading

Monday, April 5th: A Garden Carried in my Pocket

Tuesday, April 6th: Red Lady’s Reading Room

Thursday, April 8th: Wordlily

Comments

One Response to “Zoe Fishman, author of Balancing Acts, on tour March/April 2010”

  1. Is this tour full? I would be interested in this one.

Leave a Reply

We see and read all comments, but we don't publish them. You can get ahold of us by leaving a comment or by emailing us at lisamunley@ca.rr.com and trish@tlcbooktours.com.