Paul Levine, author of Bum Rap, on tour July 2015

Posted By on April 27, 2015

Bum RapAbout Bum Rap

Publisher: Thomas & Mercer (July 1, 2015)

NFL linebacker-turned-lawyer Jake Lassiter has had it with shifty clients, dirty prosecutors, and a legal system out of whack. It’s enough to make a man want to leave Miami and never look back—until he gets a call from Victoria Lord, the better half of hot local legal team Solomon & Lord. Her partner in life and law has been arrested for murder. What’s worse: the only person who can clear him has fled the city. Now it’s up to Jake and Victoria to track down the witness—a stunning “Bar girl”—before she’s roped in by the feds…or eliminated by the Russian mob.

Jake knows that if he doesn’t get to the witness first, his client’s case is lost. Luckily, he’s got some good advice from his college football coach: “Buckle your chin strap and hit somebody.” And sometimes, the only way to win a tough case is to do just that.

“And through it all, the pages fly by, and the laughs keep coming in this irresistible south-Florida romp. A delicious mix of thriller and comic crime novel.” —Stacy Alesi, Booklist starred review

Publishers Weekly wrote: “Fans of Carl Hiaasen and Dave Barry will enjoy this humorous Florida crime romp.”

Add to Goodreads badge

Purchase Links

Amazon | Books-A-Million | Barnes & Noble

71VfNrf8ITL._UX250_About Paul Levine

PAUL LEVINE worked as a newspaper reporter, a law professor and a trial lawyer before becoming a full-time novelist. His books have been translated into 23 languages; Levine has won the John D. MacDonald fiction award and has been nominated for an Edgar Allan Poe Award, the Macavity, the International Thriller Writers Award, the Shamus Award, and the James Thurber Humor Prize.

Connect with Paul

Website | Facebook | Twitter

Paul Levine’s TLC Book Tours TOUR STOPS:

Monday, June 29th: Books a la Mode

Thursday, July 2nd: Bibliotica

Friday, July 3rd: FictionZeal

Monday, July 6th: The World As I See It

Wednesday, July 8th: Griperang’s Bookmarks

Thursday, July 9th: Life is Story

Friday, July 10th: From the TBR Pile

Monday, July 13th: Book Dilettante

Monday, July 13th: Mockingbird Hill Cottage

Thursday, July 16th: Rhodes Review

Friday, July 17th: Kritter’s Ramblings

Monday, July 20th: Lilac Reviews

Wednesday, July 22nd: BookBub – author guest post

Thursday, July 23rd: Vic’s Media Room

Monday, August 10th: Back Porchervations

Comments

Leave a Reply

We see and read all comments, but we don't publish them. You can get ahold of us by leaving a comment or by emailing us at lisamunley@ca.rr.com and trish@tlcbooktours.com.