Paul Seesequasis, author of Tobacco Wars, on tour July/August 2011

Posted By on May 24, 2011

About Tobacco Wars

• Paperback: 113 pages
Publisher: Quattro Books (October 2010)

“…and another fascinating voice from the ever-growing chorus of Native-Canadian writers. An important addition…” -Tomson Highway

Set in the early 17th century, Tobacco Wars follows the mythical and rollicking adventures of Pocahontas and playwright Ben Jonson, from the inns, alleyways and royal courts of London to pirates, perilous crossings and hostile warriors in the New World. And as worlds are turned upside down and irrevocably altered, a new commodity, tobacco, intoxicates the Old World just as an “Indian princess” undertakes her own age of exploration.

About Paul Seesequasis

Paul Seesequasis is a writer and a journalist. He was the founding editor of the award-winning Aboriginal Voices magazine, and the recipient of a MacLean-Hunter journalist award. His short stories and feature writings have been published in Canada and abroad. Tobacco Wars is his first novella.

Paul’s Tour Stops

Wednesday, July 13: Reading Lark

Thursday, July 14: Chaotic Compendiums

Monday, July 18: Truth, Beauty, Freedom, and Books

Tuesday, July 19: Jenny Loves to Read

Tuesday, July 26: Lit and Life

Wednesday, July 27: Man of La Book

Thursday, July 28: Man of La Book – author Q&A

Thursday, July 28: My Two Blessings

Tuesday, August 2: Bibliosue

Wednesday, August 3: Scandalous Women

Thursday, August 4: Life In Review

 

Comments

Leave a Reply

We see and read all comments, but we don't publish them. You can get ahold of us by leaving a comment or by emailing us at lisamunley@ca.rr.com and trish@tlcbooktours.com.