Mike Greenberg, author of All You Could Ask For, on tour April 2013

Posted By on March 20, 2013

All You Could Ask ForAbout All You Could Ask For

• Hardcover: 272 pages
• Publisher: William Morrow (April 2, 2013)

A tender and wonderfully insightful story of friendship, love, heartbreak, and renewal, played out in the lives of three unforgettable women, from an extraordinary and unexpected debut novelist—the host of the #1 sports talk show in America, ESPN’s Mike Greenberg

Three women are about to find their lives intertwined in ways none of them could ever have imagined. . . .

Brooke has been happily married to her college sweetheart for fifteen years. Even after the C-section, the dog poop, the stomach viruses, and the coffee breath, Scott still always winks at her at just the right moments. That is why, for her beloved, romantic, successful husband’s fortieth birthday, she is giving him pictures. Of her. Naked.

Samantha’s newlywed bliss is steamrolled when she finds shocking evidence of infidelity on her husband’s computer. She has been married for two days. She won’t be for much longer.

Katherine works eighteen hours a day for the man who irreparably shattered her heart fifteen years ago. She has a duplex on Park Avenue, a driver, a chef, and a stunning house in Southampton, and she bought it all herself. So what if she has to see Phillip every single workday for the rest of her natural life? Brooke, Samantha, and Katherine don’t know one another, but all three are about to discover the conquering power of friendship—and that they have all they could ask for, as long as they have one another.

Praise for All You Could Ask For

“The shared adversity these women face is portrayed realistically and tenderly . . . The three women are well drawn, and Greenberg displays an admirable ear for realistic dialogue. Fans of Deborah Copaken Konan, Sarah Pekkanen, and contemporary ensemble fiction will enjoy this debut novel.” — Booklist

“Mike is as clever, astute, and perceptive as he is brilliant. He has beautifully pulled off the three female voices in this novel — a rare feat for a man — with tremendous wisdom and insight. I can’t wait to see what he does next.” — Jane Green, New York Times-bestselling author

“Who would have guessed that a guy who works for ESPN could write such a terrific novel for women? ALL YOU COULD ASK FOR is smart, sensitive, very funny–and reminds us that our closest friendships constitute a second family. This book, and these women, surprised me all the way through, and moved me to tears and laughter both.” — Dorothea Benton Frank, New York Times-bestselling author

“Mike Greenberg’s first book was called Why My Wife Thinks I’m an Idiot. What did she think of this idea?! Mike has taken something almost impossible to do — write about the opposite sex facing a heart-wrenching challenge you haven’t faced — and done it with breathtaking grace and wit. I read All You Could Ask For with slack-jawed admiration. Hands-down rookie of the year!” — Bruce Feiler, New York Times bestselling author of The Council of Dads and The Secrets of Happy Families

Mike GreenbergAbout Mike Greenberg

Mike Greenberg is cohost of ESPN’s Mike & Mike in the Morning and the author of two previous New York Times bestsellers. He is a graduate of the Medill School of Journalism at Northwestern University and a native of New York City. He lives with his wife, Stacy, and their two children in Connecticut. In conjunction with the release of this book, Mike and Stacy have created a foundation called Heidi’s Angels, through which all of the author’s profits from the sale of this book will be donated to The V Foundation for Cancer Research to combat breast cancer.

Find out more about the All You Could Ask For at allyoucouldaskfor.com.

Follow Mike on Twitter.

Mike’s Tour Stops

Tuesday, April 2nd: M. Denise C.

Wednesday, April 3rd: Veronica M.D.

Thursday, April 4th: The Book Chick

Friday, April 5th: West Metro Mommy

Tuesday, April 9th: Kritters Ramblings

Wednesday, April 10th: Sweet Tidbits

Monday, April 15th: Tiffany’s Bookshelf

Tuesday, April 16th: Drey’s Library

Wednesday, April 17th: Book Club Classics!

Thursday, April 18th: BookNAround

Monday, April 22nd: Caribousmom

Comments

One Response to “Mike Greenberg, author of All You Could Ask For, on tour April 2013”

  1. Elaine J. Jean says:

    Absolutely love this guy! Can’t wait to read the book as I have heard about it for several months. So admirable that he is donating his profits to breast cancer research which hits close to home. Mike seems like a caring husband and great father and this is the kind of author I want to spend my hard earned money with. Good Luck with the sales and tour!

Leave a Reply

We see and read all comments, but we don't publish them. You can get ahold of us by leaving a comment or by emailing us at lisamunley@ca.rr.com and trish@tlcbooktours.com.