Nuala Ellwood, author of My Sister’s Bones, on tour July 2017

Posted By on July 10, 2017

About My Sister’s Bones

• Paperback: 416 pages
• Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks (July 11, 2017)

“Rivals The Girl on the Train as a compulsive read (and beats it for style). — Observer (UK)

In the vein of Fiona Barton’s The Widow and Renée Knight’s Disclaimer, a psychological thriller about a war reporter who returns to her childhood home after her mother’s death but becomes convinced that all is not well in the house next door—but is what she’s seeing real or a symptom of the trauma she suffered in Syria?

The One Person You Should Trust Is Lying to You…

Kate has spent fifteen years bringing global injustice home: as a decorated war reporter, she’s always in a place of conflict, writing about ordinary people in unimaginable situations. When her mother dies, Kate returns home from Syria for the funeral. But an incident with a young Syrian boy haunts her dreams, and when Kate sees a boy in the garden of the house next door—a house inhabited by an Iraqi refugee who claims her husband is away and she has no children—Kate becomes convinced that something is very wrong.

As she struggles to separate her memories of Syria from the quiet town in which she grew up—and also to reconcile her memories of a traumatic childhood with her sister’s insistence that all was not as Kate remembers—she begins to wonder what is actually true…and what is just in her mind.

In this gripping, timely debut, Nuala Ellwood brings us an unforgettable damaged character, a haunting , humanizing look at the Syrian conflict, and a deeply harrowing psychological thriller that readers won’t be able to put down.

Purchase Links

HarperCollins | Amazon | Barnes & Noble

About Nuala Ellwood

Nuala Ellwood is the daughter of an award-winning journalist. Inspired by her father’s and other journalists’ experiences with post-traumatic stress disorder, she gained Arts Council Funding for her research into the topic and ultimately made it the main theme of My Sister’s Bones, her debut psychological thriller.

Find out more about Nuala at her website, and connect with her on Twitter.

Tour Stops

Tuesday, July 11th: No More Grumpy Bookseller

Monday, July 17th: SJ2B House Of Books

Tuesday, July 18th: she treads softly

Wednesday, July 19th: Readaholic Zone

Thursday, July 20th: Tina Says…

Monday, July 24th: A Bookish Way of Life

Tuesday, July 25th: Kahakai Kitchen

Tuesday, July 25th: Thoughts from a Highly Caffeinated Mind

Thursday, July 27th: A Bookworm’s World

Friday, July 28th: From the TBR Pile

Monday, July 31st: Hoser’s Blook

Wednesday, August 2nd: Book Hooked Blog

Friday, August 4th: 5 Minutes For Books

Friday, August 4th: Jathan & Heather

Friday, August 4th: My Military Savings

Monday, August 7th: Wining Wife

Tuesday, August 8th: I Brought a Book

Thursday, August 10th: The Book Chick

Comments

Leave a Reply

We see and read all comments, but we don't publish them. You can get ahold of us by leaving a comment or by emailing us at lisamunley@ca.rr.com and trish@tlcbooktours.com.