Seth Margolis, author of PRESIDENTS’ DAY, on tour December 2017

Posted By on October 12, 2017

About Presidents’ Day

  • Paperback: 360 pages
  • Publisher: Diversion Publishing (February 7, 2017)

For readers of David Baldacci and Brad Meltzer comes a timely political thriller from the bestselling author of Losing Isaiah.

In this twisting, ferocious novel of suspense, the presidential race has a number of men all clawing to get to the top. Each man has a locked closet of secrets. And one man holds every key.

Julian Mellow has spent his life amassing a fortune out of low-risk / high-reward investments. But the one time in his life he got in over his head, he left another man holding the bag, and made an enemy for life, one who has nothing to lose. Now, Mellow has an even greater ambition–to select the next President of the United States–and to make that man do his bidding, in business and beyond.

It all ties to an African nation where his son died years before, where a brutal dictator still rules supreme, and where a resistance movement lurks in the alleys, waiting for the right time to strike. Margolis spans the globe to weave together a brilliant story of politics at its most venal, where murder is a part of the political process, where anyone’s life is up for sale, and where one man–that bad penny of an enemy–could bring the whole kingdom toppling.

As the new President is inaugurated, Seth Margolis has penned a perfect thriller for the voting public, one that asks who really puts the next person in the White House? And at what cost?

Add to Goodreads badge

Purchase Links

Amazon | Books-A-Million | Barnes & Noble

About Seth Margolis

Seth Margolis lives with his wife in New York City and has two grown children. He received a BA in English from the University of Rochester and an MBA in marketing from New York University’s Stern School of Business Administration. When not writing fiction, he is a branding consultant for a wide range of companies, primarily in the financial services, technology and pharmaceutical industries. He has written articles for the New York Times and other publications on travel and entertainment.

.

.

Connect with Seth

Website | Facebook | Twitter

Seth Margolis’s TLC Book Tours TOUR STOPS:

Monday, December 11th: Brooke Blogs

Wednesday, December 13th: Run Wright

Thursday, December 14th: Erica Robyn Reads

Friday, December 15th: Broken Teepee – author guest post

Monday, December 18th: From the TBR Pile

Wednesday, December 20th: Books and Bindings

Thursday, December 21st: Stranded in Chaos

Friday, December 22nd: Thoughts on This ‘n That – author interview

Comments

Leave a Reply

We see and read all comments, but we don't publish them. You can get ahold of us by leaving a comment or by emailing us at lisamunley@ca.rr.com and trish@tlcbooktours.com.