Jenny Colgan, author of The Café by the Sea, on tour June/July 2017

Posted By on June 21, 2017

About The Café by the Sea

• Paperback: 416 pages
• Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks (June 27, 2017)

The beloved author of The Bookshop on the Corner returns with a sparkling, sunny, soulful new novel perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand.

Years ago, Flora fled the quiet Scottish island where she grew up — and she hasn’t looked back. What would she have done on Mure? It’s a place where everyone has known her all her life, where no one will let her forget the past. In bright, bustling London, she can be anonymous, ambitious… and hopelessly in love with her boss.

But when fate brings Flora back to the island, she’s suddenly swept once more into life with her brothers — all strapping, loud, and seemingly incapable of basic housework — and her father. Yet even amid the chaos of their reunion, Flora discovers a passion for cooking — and find herself restoring dusty little pink-fronted shop on the harbour: a café by the sea.

But with the seasons changing, Flora must come to terms with past mistakes — and work out exactly where her future lies…

Funny and heartfelt, The Café by the Sea is a delightful summertime novel that puts a modern twist on the classic Seven Brides for Seven Brothers story.

Purchase Links

HarperCollins | Amazon | Barnes & Noble

About Jenny Colgan

Jenny Colgan is the New York Times-bestselling author of numerous novels, including The Bookshop on the Corner, Little Beach Street Bakery, and Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery, all international bestsellers. Jenny is married with three children and lives in London and Scotland.

Find out more about Jenny at her website, and connect with her on Facebook and Twitter.

Tour Stops

Tuesday, June 27th: Girl Who Reads

Thursday, June 29th: No More Grumpy Bookseller

Tuesday, July 4th: Ms. Nose in a Book

Wednesday, July 5th: I Wish I Lived in a Library

Thursday, July 6th: bookchickdi

Friday, July 7th: Kritters Ramblings

Monday, July 10th: Tina Says…

Thursday, July 13th: Just Commonly

Friday, July 14th: StephTheBookworm

Tuesday, July 25th: A Chick Who Reads

TBD: Book by Book

TBD: A Wondrous Bookshelf

Comments

Leave a Reply

We see and read all comments, but we don't publish them. You can get ahold of us by leaving a comment or by emailing us at lisamunley@ca.rr.com and trish@tlcbooktours.com.