Ashley Farley, author of Her Sister’s Shoes, on tour August 2015

Posted By on April 14, 2015

Her Sister's Shoes coverAbout Her Sister’s Shoes

• Print Length: 380 pages
• Publisher: Leisure Time Books (June 24, 2015)

Proves the healing power of family . . .

Set in the South Carolina Lowcountry and packed with Southern charm and memorable characters, Her Sister’s Shoes is the story of three sisters—Samantha, Jackie, and Faith—who struggle to balance the demands of career and family while remaining true to themselves.

Samantha Sweeney has always been the glue that holds her family together, their go-to girl for love and support. When an ATV accident leaves her teenage son in a wheelchair, she loses her carefully constructed self-control.

In the after-gloom of her dreaded fiftieth birthday and the discovery of her husband’s infidelity, Jackie realizes she must reconnect with her former self to find the happiness she needs to move forward.

Faith lacks the courage to stand up to her abusive husband. She turns to her sisters for help, placing all their lives at risk.

In the midst of their individual challenges, the Sweeney sisters must cope with their mother’s mental decline. Is Lovie in the early stages of Alzheimer’s, or is her odd behavior normal for a woman her age? No one, including Lovie, understands her obsession with a rusty key she wears around her neck.

For fans of Dot Frank and Mary Alice Monroe, Her Sister’s Shoes is a contemporary women’s novel that explores and proves the healing power of family.

Add to Goodreads badge

Purchase Links

Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Ashley FarleyAbout Ashley Farley

Ashley Farley is a book blogger at Chronicles and author of Saving Ben and Her Sister’s Shoes. She is a community volunteer in Richmond, Virginia, where she lives with her husband and two college-aged children.

Visit her website at www.ashleyfarley.net, connect with her on Facebook and Twitter, and friend her on Goodreads.

Ashley’s Tour Stops

Tuesday, August 4th: A Bookish Way of Life

Wednesday, August 5th: Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers

Thursday, August 6th: Wall-to-Wall Books

Monday, August 10th: Books and Bindings

Tuesday, August 11th: Hopelessly Devoted Bibliophile

Wednesday, August 12th: Queen of All She Reads

Thursday, August 13th: The Book Bag

Monday, August 17th: Good Girl Gone Redneck

Tuesday, August 18th: My So-Called Book Reviews

Thursday, August 20th: Buried Under Books

Monday, August 24th: Thoughts on This ‘n That

Tuesday, August 25th: Staircase Wit

Comments

Leave a Reply

We see and read all comments, but we don't publish them. You can get ahold of us by leaving a comment or by emailing us at lisamunley@ca.rr.com and trish@tlcbooktours.com.