TLC Tour Stops for the week of Jan. 26th – Jan. 30th

| January 26, 2009

Please stop by our tour stops this week and check out these great books and blogs! The Memorist by MJ Rose Monday, January 26th:  Savvy Verse and Wit- includes author interview! Breathing Out the Ghost by Kirk Curnutt Monday, January 26th: Catootes Author Guest Post “The Perils of Plot” on Catootes Wednesday, January 28th: Bloody Hell, it’s […]

Eleanor Bluestein, author of Tea and Other Ayama Na Tales, on tour April 2009

| January 24, 2009

About Eleanor Bluestein Tea and Other Ayama Na Tales won the G.S. Sharat Chandra Prize for Short Fiction in 2007. “In the tradition of Robert Olen Butler and Bob Shacochis,” writes Marly Swick, O. Henry Award winner who selected this book for the prize, “Bluestein is a writer who illuminates our cultural differences, while exploring […]

TLC Tour Stops for the week of Jan. 19th- Jan. 23

| January 19, 2009

Please stop by our tour stops this week and check out these great books and blogs! The Vigorous Mind: Cross-Train Your Brain to Break Through Mental, Emotional, and Professional Boundaries by Ingrid Cummings Tuesday, January 20th: A Garden Carried In My Pocket Wednesday, January 21st: 8Asians The Memorist by MJ Rose Monday, January 19th: The […]

Tom Wilson, author of Zig-Zagging: Loving Madly, Losing Badly- How Ziggy Saved My Life, on tour March 2009

| January 15, 2009

About Tom Wilson Tom Wilson is the author of the phenomenally popular cartoon Ziggy, which is syndicated internationally in more than 600 newspapers. As President of Ziggy and Friends, Inc., and founder of Character Matters (www.charactermatters.net), Wilson has worked extensively with national organizations, non-profits, and corporations. A frequent speaker, branding consultant, artist, and father of […]

TLC Tour Stops for the week of Jan. 12th-Jan. 16th

| January 12, 2009

Breathing Out the Ghost by Kirk Curnutt Monday, January 12th: Savvy Verse and Wit (giveaway and interview!) Tuesday, January 13th: Educating Petunia Wednesday, January 14th: Michele- Only One ‘L’ Thursday, January 15th: Book Nut Friday, January 16th: Anniegirl1138