Nicole Baart, author of LITTLE BROKEN THINGS, on tour November/December 2017

Posted By on September 27, 2017

About Little Broken Things

  • Paperback: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Atria Books (November 21, 2017)

“If you liked Big Little Lies, you’ll want to crack open this new novel by Nicole Baart.” —Southern Living

An engrossing and suspenseful novel for fans of Liane Moriarty and Amy Hatvany about an affluent suburban family whose carefully constructed facade starts to come apart with the unexpected arrival of an endangered young girl.

I have something for you. When Quinn Cruz receives that cryptic text message from her older sister Nora, she doesn’t think much of it. They haven’t seen each other in nearly a year and thanks to Nora’s fierce aloofness, their relationship consists mostly of infrequent phone calls and an occasional email or text. But when a haunted Nora shows up at the lake near Quinn’s house just hours later, a chain reaction is set into motion that will change both of their lives forever.

Nora’s “something” is more shocking than Quinn could have ever imagined: a little girl, cowering, wide-eyed, and tight-lipped. Nora hands her over to Quinn with instructions to keep her safe, and not to utter a word about the child to anyone, especially not their buttoned-up mother who seems determined to pretend everything is perfect. But before Quinn can ask even one of the million questions swirling around her head, Nora disappears, and Quinn finds herself the unlikely caretaker of a girl introduced simply as Lucy.

While Quinn struggles to honor her sister’s desperate request and care for the lost, scared Lucy, she fears that Nora may have gotten involved in something way over her head—something that will threaten them all. But Quinn’s worries are nothing compared to the firestorm that Nora is facing. It’s a matter of life and death, of family and freedom, and ultimately, about the lengths a woman will go to protect the ones she loves.

Add to Goodreads badge

Purchase Links

Amazon | Books-A-Million | Barnes & Noble

About Nicole Baart

Nicole Baart is the mother of five children from four different countries. The cofounder of a non-profit organization, One Body One Hope, she lives in a small town in Iowa. She is the author of seven previous novels, including, most recently, The Beautiful Daughters. Find out more at NicoleBaart.com.

Connect with Nicole

Website | Facebook | Twitter

Nicole Baart’s TLC Book Tours TOUR STOPS:

Monday, November 20th: The Sketchy Reader

Tuesday, November 21st: From the TBR Pile

Tuesday, November 21st: Kritter’s Ramblings

Wednesday, November 22nd: Books a la Mode – author guest post

Friday, November 24th: Books & Bindings

Friday, November 24th: Jathan & Heather

Monday, November 27th: Snowdrop Dreams of Books

Tuesday, November 28th: A Bookish Affair

Wednesday, November 29th: Readaholic Zone

Friday, December 1st: The Baking Bookworm

Monday, December 4th: Katy’s Library blog and Instagram

Wednesday, December 6th: Lit Wit Wine Dine

Friday, December 8th: Ms. Nose in a Book

Monday, December 11th: Bewitched Bookworms

Monday, December 11th: Novel Gossip blog and Instagram

Tuesday, December 12th: West Metro Mommy Reads

Wednesday, December 13th: Laura’s Reviews

Monday, December 18th: Girls in Books blog and Instagram

Monday, December 18th: Patricia’s Wisdom

Wednesday, December 20th: Thoughts on This ‘n That

Friday, December 22nd: Not in Jersey

Comments

Leave a Reply

We see and read all comments, but we don't publish them. You can get ahold of us by leaving a comment or by emailing us at lisamunley@ca.rr.com and trish@tlcbooktours.com.