C. L. Taylor, author of The Missing, on tour November 2017

Posted By on November 7, 2017

About The Missing

• Paperback: 496 pages
• Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks (November 7, 2017)

The Missing has a delicious sense of foreboding from the first page, luring us into the heart of a family with terrible secrets and making us wait, with pounding hearts for the final, agonizing twist. Loved it.”—Fiona Barton, author of The Widow

A harrowing psychological thriller about a missing teenage boy whose mother must expose the secrets within their own family if she wants to find her son—perfect for fans of Reconstructing Amelia.

You love your family. They make you feel safe. You trust them. Or do you…?

When fifteen-year-old Billy Wilkinson goes missing in the middle of the night, his mother, Claire Wilkinson, blames herself. She’s not the only one. There isn’t a single member of Billy’s family that doesn’t feel guilty. But the Wilkinsons are so used to keeping secrets from one another that it isn’t until six months later, after an appeal for information goes horribly wrong, that the truth begins to surface.

Claire is sure of two things—that Billy is still alive and that her friends and family had nothing to do with his disappearance.

A mother’s instinct is never wrong. Or is it…?

Combining an unreliable narrator and fast-paced storytelling, The Missing is a chilling novel of psychological suspense that will thoroughly captivate and obsess readers.

Purchase Links

HarperCollins | Amazon | Barnes & Noble

About C. L. Taylor

C. L. Taylor is a Sunday Times bestselling author. Her books have sold more than a million copies and have been translated into twenty-one languages. She lives in Bristol, England, with her partner and son.

Find out more about C. L. at her website, and connect with her on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

Tour Stops

Tuesday, November 7th: Girl Who Reads

Thursday, November 9th: Openly Bookish

Friday, November 10th: The Desert Bibliophile

Monday, November 13th: Tina Says…

Wednesday, November 15th: The Book Diva’s Reads

Thursday, November 16th: I Wish I Lived in a Library

Friday, November 17th: No More Grumpy Bookseller

Monday, November 20th: Books and Bindings

Tuesday, November 21st: Jathan & Heather

Wednesday, November 22nd: Sara the Introvert

TBD: Into the Hall of Books

TBD: StephTheBookworm

Comments

Leave a Reply

We see and read all comments, but we don't publish them. You can get ahold of us by leaving a comment or by emailing us at lisamunley@ca.rr.com and trish@tlcbooktours.com.