Sarah E. Ladd, author of A STRANGER AT FELLSWORTH, on tour May/June 2017

Posted By on April 20, 2017

About A Stranger at Fellsworth

Series: A Treasures of Surrey Novel

Paperback: 336 pages

Publisher: Thomas Nelson (May 16, 2017)

Could losing everything be the best thing to happen to Annabelle Thorley?

In the fallout of her deceased father’s financial ruin, Annabelle’s prospects are looking bleak. Her fiancé has called off their betrothal, and now she remains at the mercy of her controlling and often cruel brother. Annabelle soon faces the fact that her only hope for a better life is to do the unthinkable and run away to Fellsworth, the home of her long-estranged aunt and uncle, where a teaching position awaits her. Working for a wage for the first time in her life forces Annabelle to adapt to often unpleasant situations as friendships and roles she’s taken for granted are called into question.

Owen Locke is unswerving in his commitments. As a widower and father, he is fiercely protective of his only daughter. As an industrious gamekeeper, he is intent on keeping poachers at bay even though his ambition has always been to eventually purchase land that he can call his own. When a chance encounter introduces him to the lovely Annabelle Thorley, his steady life is shaken. For the first time since his wife’s tragic death, Owen begins to dream of a second chance at love.

As Owen and Annabelle grow closer, ominous forces threaten the peace they thought they’d found. Poachers, mysterious strangers, and murderers converge at Fellsworth, forcing Annabelle and Owen to a test of fortitude and bravery to stop the shadow of the past from ruining their hopes for the future.

Add to Goodreads badge

Purchase Links

Amazon | Books-A-Million | Barnes & Noble

About Sarah E. Ladd

Sarah E. Ladd has always loved the Regency period — the clothes, the music, the literature and the art. A college trip to England and Scotland confirmed her interest in the time period and gave her idea of what life would’ve looked like in era. It wasn’t until 2010 that Ladd began writing seriously. Shortly after, Ladd released the first book in the Whispers on the Moors series. Book one of the series, The Heiress of Winterwood, was the recipient of the 2011 ACFW Genesis Award for historical romance.

Connect with Sarah

Website | Facebook | Twitter

Sarah E. Ladd’s TLC Book Tours TOUR STOPS:

Monday, May 15th: Laura’s Reviews – Excerpt

Tuesday, May 16th: Books a la Mode – Back cover/Suggest a subtitle game

Wednesday, May 17th: Just Commonly – Bio and audio clip

Friday, May 19th: Reading is My SuperPower – Excerpt

Monday, May 22nd: Let Them Read Books – Excerpt

Wednesday, May 24th: Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers – Back cover/What’s she thinking? game

Thursday, May 25th: View from the Birdhouse -Bio and audio clip

Tuesday, May 30th: From the TBR Pile

Thursday, June 1st: Black ‘n Gold Girl’s Book Spot

Thursday, June 1st: Laura’s ReviewsThe Curiosity Keeper and Dawn at Emberwilde

Monday, June 5th: Suzy Approved

Tuesday, June 6th: Laura’s Reviews

Wednesday, June 7th: Reviews from the Heart

Monday, June 12th: A Holland Reads

Tuesday, June 13th: Just Commonly

Thursday, June 15th: A Chick Who Reads

Monday, June 19th: Reading is My Super Power

Monday, June 26th: A Night’s Dream of Books


Leave a Reply

We see and read all comments, but we don't publish them. You can get ahold of us by leaving a comment or by emailing us at and