Greg Iles, #1 New York Times Bestselling author of Natchez Burning and The Bone Tree, on tour August/September 2016

Posted By on July 31, 2016

Join us for a readalong of the Natchez Burning trilogy!

More than fifteen dedicated and enthusiastic bloggers will endeavor to read Natchez Burning and The Bone Tree later this summer as they prepare for the release of the final installment of The Natchez Burning Trilogy, Mississippi Blood, on sale Winter 2017!

Natchez Burning

About Natchez Burning

• Paperback: 816 pages
• Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks; Reprint edition (August 4, 2015)

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Greg Iles comes the first novel in his Natchez Burning trilogy—which also includes The Bone Tree and the upcoming Mississippi Blood—an epic trilogy that interweaves crimes, lies, and secrets past and present in a mesmerizing thriller featuring Southern lawyer and former prosecutor Penn Cage.

Raised in the southern splendor of Natchez, Mississippi, Penn Cage learned all he knows of duty from his father, Dr. Tom Cage. But now the beloved family doctor has been accused of murdering the African American nurse with whom he worked in the dark days of the 1960s. Once a crusading prosecutor, Penn is determined to save his father, but Tom, stubbornly invoking doctor-patient privilege, refuses even to speak in his own defense.

Penn’s quest for the truth sends him deep into his father’s past, where a sexually charged secret lies. More chilling, this long-buried sin is only one thread in a conspiracy of greed and murder involving the vicious Double Eagles, an offshoot of the KKK controlled by some of the most powerful men in the state. Aided by a dedicated reporter privy to Natchez’s oldest secrets and by his fiancée, Caitlin Masters, Penn uncovers a trail of corruption and brutality that places his family squarely in the Double Eagles’ crosshairs.

With every step costing blood and faith, Penn is forced to confront the most wrenching dilemma of his life: Does a man of honor choose his father or the truth?

Add to Goodreads badge

Purchase Links

HarperCollins | Amazon | Barnes & Noble

Greg IlesAbout Greg Iles

Greg Iles spent most of his youth in Natchez, Mississippi. His first novel, Spandau Phoenix, was the first of thirteen New York Times bestsellers, and his new trilogy continues the story of Penn Cage, protagonist of The Quiet Game, Turning Angel, and #1 New York Times bestseller The Devil’s Punchbowl. Iles’s novels have been made into films and published in more than thirty-five countries. He lives in Natchez with his wife and has two children.

Find out more about Greg at his website, follow him on Twitter, and connect with him on Facebook.

Tour Stops

Monday, August 22nd: Mama Reads Hazel Sleeps

Tuesday, August 23rd: Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers

Wednesday, August 24th: Patricia’s Wisdom

Thursday, August 25th: No More Grumpy Bookseller

Friday, August 26th: she treads softly

Monday, August 29th: jaffareadstoo

Tuesday, August 30th: A Bookish Way of Life

Tuesday, August 30th: Liz Loves Books

Wednesday, August 31st: For Winter Nights

Wednesday, August 31st: Peeking Between the Pages

Thursday, September 1st: Comfy Reading

Thursday, September 1st: Reader Dad

Friday, September 2nd: Art @ Home

Monday, September 5th: Ace and Hoser Blook

Tuesday, September 6th: Tina Says…

Wednesday, September 7th: Bibliophiliac

Friday, September 9th: Dreams, Etc.

Monday, September 12th:

Tuesday, September 13th: Literary Quicksand

Wednesday, September 14th: Lit and Life

Thursday, September 15th: I Brought a Book

Monday, September 19th: Bewitched Bookworms



Leave a Reply

We see and read all comments, but we don't publish them. You can get ahold of us by leaving a comment or by emailing us at and