Jennifer Horsman, author of Is God Real or Pretend, on tour January 2014

| October 19, 2013

About Is God Real or Pretend? Paperback: 66 pages Publisher: Black Rose Writing; Large type edition edition (August 15, 2013) Is God Real or Pretend? is the story of young Franklin’s engaging and enlightening journey to answer this age old question. Franklin’s grandmother, Dr. Wendy Knowles, a professor of astronomy, first provides Franklin with the basic scientific means of determining what […]

John Price, author of Revealing Heaven, on tour February 2013

| January 16, 2013

About Revealing Heaven • Paperback: 176 pages • Publisher: HarperOne; Original edition (February 19, 2013) In Revealing Heaven: The Christian Case for Near-Death Experiences, the Reverend John W. Price, a longtime Episcopal priest and member of the Near-Death Experience Research Foundation, tackles a subject that’s been long-ignored by clergy. For the first time, Price offers a pastoral perspective […]

Joan Cusack Handler, author of Confessions of Joan the Tall, on tour in November/December 2012

| October 4, 2012

About Confessions of Joan the Tall Paperback: 246 pages, appropriate for all ages Publisher: CavanKerry (November 13, 2012) A coming of age memoir written in the voice of a twelve year old Irish Catholic girl living in the Bronx in 1954, Confessions recounts one year in the life of Joan, a very tall, religious, funny, self-conscious, obsessive, […]

Sarah Sentilles, author of Breaking Up with God: A Love Story, on tour May/June 2011

| April 14, 2011

About Breaking Up with God: A Love Story Hardcover: 256 pages Publisher: HarperOne (June 7, 2011) In the tradition of Barbara Brown Taylor and Sue Monk Kidd, Sarah Sentilles offers a poignant, beautifully wrought memoir of her personal crisis of faith. Sentilles was on the way to becoming a priest when she ultimately faced the truth: […]

Tim O’Donnell, author of A View from the Back Pew, on tour March 2011

| January 10, 2011

About A View from the Back Pew: God, Religion & Our Personal Quest for Truth: Paperback: 280 pages Publisher: Linchpin Publishing (March 1, 2011) Since the time Tim O’Donnell was a nuisance to the nuns, he has been asking questions about religion. He went on to become a successful owner of daily newspapers and consulting […]